​Days pass and you are still in my head,

Comfortably settle in the mess that is my heart.

Your image still wonders my mind,

As my tears keep writing your name.
How could you pretend for so long?

Was the lie too hard to keep on?

Did your soul have any remorse?
From all my mistakes you hurt the most,

I was convinced this time I wasn’t wrong,

Let myself love you with everything I own,

And then again a new battle lost.
Time passes and smiles return,

Days go by and joy rejoins,

But nothing can erase your voice,

Or the memories that hunt my soul.
I wanted us to be eternal,

But now… now I need to let go.

Leave a Reply

